HPI Miscues

Find a model with an issue? Post your findings here.
k1w1taxi

HPI Miscues

Post by k1w1taxi » Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:17 am

The 93 Rally NZ Legacy.

The 1:1 ran with 555's. I understand that they can not put the 555 on the model, but did they HAVE to ruin it with those crescents?

Note to HPI for future releases like this please just leave it blank so the collector can sort it themselves if they so desire.

Cheers
Lee

JSB33
Site Admin

Re: HPI Miscues

Post by JSB33 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:52 am

I like Sparks approach. They leave the spot bare and they include the correct decals.
Jeff
ImageImage

jface

Post by jface » Mon May 02, 2011 3:12 pm

Im not good at photography so I cant show you the interior but the HPI Lancia Delta Integrale Club Hi-Fi has a blue interior. Being a huge enthusiast of this car I did further research and discoverd the Club Hi-Fi had a beige interior only. Hpi was way of

sheepCrusher

Post by sheepCrusher » Mon May 02, 2011 3:37 pm

No Lark or Davidoff decals on the new Mclarens. Fail. Why bother? Plenty of other cars you can model without this issue. These have already been made anyway. Where are HPI's made anyway? It's time to get over this tobacco and alcohol BS. Why are these models that say "not a toy" considered toys? Stupid.

The dog wet on the picnic basket

guitardave_1

Post by guitardave_1 » Mon May 02, 2011 6:03 pm

The amusing irony for me is that I didn't realise either were tobacco brands. If they'd just stuck them on the car I'd have been none the wiser :lol:
Click my banner to visit my diecast site

JSB33
Site Admin

Post by JSB33 » Tue May 03, 2011 6:36 am

I knew about Davidoff but never knew what Lark was either 8-)
Jeff
ImageImage

RaceOddity
Location: I come from the land of ice and snow....or Calgary,Canada if you prefer.

Post by RaceOddity » Sun May 08, 2011 12:34 am

JSB33 wrote:I knew about Davidoff but never knew what Lark was either 8-)